Skip to main content
Eras of America

The Era of the Ludicrous

By October 31, 2022No Comments

America has been through many eras in her development as a nation.  Historically, we might map out America this way:

  • Era of Colonial Settlement, 1600s-1763.
  • Era of The American Revolution, 1763-1783.
  • Era of The New Nation, 1783-1815.
  • Era of National Expansion and Reform, 1815-1880.
  • Era of Civil War and Reconstruction, 1861-1877.
  • Era of The Rise of Industrial America, 1876-1900.
  • Era of Modernism, 1900-1929.
  • Era of The Rise of World Prominence, 1941-present.

We might also add the sexual revolution, the era from the 1960’s into the 1980’s; and the post-modern era from the 1990’s up to 2020.  But if I were to classify our nation since 2020, I would define it as “the era of the ludicrous.”

The Oxford Dictionary defines ludicrous as “so foolish, unreasonable, or out of place as to be amusing and ridiculous.”

The following list comes partially from Dennis Prager in his Townhall column, May 3, 2022.  I had the privilege of being with Mr. Prager last week with my good friend, Jay Inman, and his column struck a nerve.  He called it “The Age of the Absurd,” and I am entitling my blog, “The Era of the Ludicrous.”

The Era of the Ludicrous is defined by these Top 10:

#1 We cannot define a woman.

#2 Men can birth babies.

#3 Biological men can compete in women’s sports.

#4 Defund police, and crime will decrease.

#5 Racial segregation is anti-racist.

#6 Racial integration is racist.

#7 The statues of George Washington and Abraham Lincoln must be torn down.

#8 If you believe in making America great, you are an enemy of the State.

#9 Censorship of speech and news is truly American.

#10 Capitalism is evil.

This is the world we are living in, and this is what many people believe to be true.  We are in an “Era of the Ludicrous.”  Don’t fall for it.  It’s demonic, and the enemy is on the move to destroy our nation.  Pray for sanity and courage in our leaders.


Pastor Steve